Skip to content

Ignite Your Brain

2010/08/25

What if I told you that was what one company was trying to do? Well it is.

Joe and I were talking this morning about books, a common conversation in the RSPA office. I was excited to tell him that I just received two books from Amazon I ordered weeks ago. One being “Brains on Fire: Igniting Powerful, Sustainable, Word of Mouth Movements” by: Robbin Phillips, Greg Cordell, Geno Church, and Spike Jones. The other book that came was “The Outliers” by Malcolm Gladwell, which I have been meaning to read ever since his keynote speech about it at the AIGA Business & Design conference in NYC in 2008.  

Joe also recently purchased some new books while on the road at several trade shows and conferences.

Most of us have been on the road at least a little bit this summer. With the trade show season wrapping up in the next few months – what books have you purchased along the way? Any great reads you feel you should share with everyone else?

One of the great things about an association is sharing information as simple as “I read this book and it was great!” or “This book changed the way I do business.” without giving away any secrets about how you do business to your competitors. Books speak, to each person that reads them, differently.

So please share! I want to hear about what great books you are reading so I can update my reading list.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Bridget Larkin permalink
    2010/08/31 9:58 pm

    Great book, Outliers! Here is a really interesting discussion regarding a concept of Gladwell’s (10,000 hours to excel) I thought you might also find interesting! http://bit.ly/aPV1qU

    Nice to see you blogging for RSPA!

Leave a Reply

