Skip to content

Bloglovin: All your favorite blogs in one spot. Genius!

2011/03/10

bloglovin

I don’t know about you, but the one thing I always fail to keep up with are my blog subscriptions. I’m pretty good about reading the a blog if said blog allows me to email subscribe. However, if the blog only allows me to follow via RSS feeds – forget it (unless you use feedburner, which can be helpful too)! Even the email subscriptions get hard to keep up with.

On a daily basis, as I process emails, once complete, I move each email to a folder to refer back to or I delete the email if I know I’ll never need it again. So when I receive individual emails from multiple blogs, I keep them around in my inbox thinking I will get around to them when I can. Eventually during the busy weeks as Friday nears, in an effort to slim down my inbox as much as possible before the weekend, I end up deleting untouched blog emails because there are just so many.

Enter: Bloglovin. A good friend told me about this site and recommended I look into it. It is one of the best social media resources I have found for blogs. And it is SO easy. Below are some quick steps to get you started because I am telling you, you are going to want to use this site!

  1. Visit the url: http://www.bloglovin.com, sign up.  
  2. That’s it! Well, almost.
  3. Next, click on the link on the left: “Add a Blog”. (Looks like the image to the right) 
  4. Enter the URL, Bloglovin will search the internet for the feed. It will provide search results.
  5. Find the search result that matches the blog you are looking for and click “Follow”.
  6. Repeat steps 3-5.

It’s that simple! If you want to take it a step further, you can go to “Manage Followed Blogs” right under “Add a Blog” and from there you can create groups. I have groups for RSPA Member Blogs, Industry/Technology Blogs, Association Blogs, Inspirational/Business Blogs, etc. And you can even add your blog to your account. (See “Account” at the very top.)



So now, in my account settings I can choose if they send me 1 email every day with a digest of the new blog posts, 1 email every time a blog is updated, or no emails at all. I have put this on my favorites bar on IE so when I have some time to look at blog posts, I can go to Bloglovin with one click. It shows me all the new posts and when I’ve read them, I click “Mark as Read” and it greys out the post. I always know how many posts I have waiting and I can get to them when I have time.

Follow RSPA’s blog “InsideRSPA” with bloglovin

P.S. Share Your Blog URL below!

RSPA wants to follow your blogs. Please post a comment with the link to your blog, or great blogs you follow, so we can find you on bloglovin and so others who read this post can follow your blog too. Don’t be shy, you aren’t being pushy about your blog – we are asking you to post it!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2011/03/10 4:51 pm

    The RSPA blog link is: https://insiderspa.wordpress.com

  2. 2011/03/10 4:58 pm

    Hi Kasey-Great post! I can definitely see the benefits of Bloglovin.

    Check out APG Cash Drawer’s blog: http://www.apgcashdrawer.com/blog

  3. 2011/03/10 5:03 pm

    Thanks Breanna – I’ve added APG to our RSPA Bloglovin account. Thanks for sharing!

  4. 2011/03/15 5:11 pm

    Good service there Kasey – I’ve been using the Google Reader (www.google.com/reader) for a couple of years and love what it does for me in collecting all manner of content. Off to check out BlogLovin!

Leave a Reply

